Back Online

The theology conference I mentioned earlier is now finished (as of last night).  I’ve spent almost the entire day (until 1 pm PST) sleeping–feels like I’m a teenager again–in order to recuperate.  It was great, but I was so exhausted.  A funny thing I learned last night.  Cat-napping in an Irish pub is totally legit and people are very respectful.  I mentioned just to close my eyes for a sec, but actually did hit sleep for somewhere in the 10-15 minute range in the bar with head up against a wall filled with Gaelic memorabilia.  (Gaelic-ish I suppose).  My first thought upon waking was that I would have something written on my face in lipstick or chopsticks out my ears or nostrils (it is Vancouver, even the Irish pubs serve Asian-ish cuisine).  But thankfully the kind people there let me be.

I’ve spent the rest of the approximately 90 minutes I’ve been awake trying to catch up on the news, my blogging favorites, etc.  I’ve updated the post below on the Dem Primary with some post-OH/TX thoughts.

Published in: on March 7, 2008 at 3:09 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://indistinctunion.wordpress.com/2008/03/07/back-online/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

