(Sam) Cooke-ing

Now that Sam Cooke (via a James Taylor-esque interpretation) has entered the Prez Race, I thought it would be good to hear the man himself.

Video 1:  Sam in the early days with the Gospel Group The Stirrers:

Video 2:  Sam with Lou Rawls singing one my favorites–Bring it On Home to Me (maybe an Obama send out to yet as unconverted Clintonites?–“I know I laughed when you left, but now I know I only hurt myself”):

Published in: on August 25, 2008 at 9:20 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://indistinctunion.wordpress.com/2008/08/25/sam-cooke-ing/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

