Credo Update

My inaugural (non-bio) post at Credo (here), the Culture11 Group Faith blog trying to apply John Robb’s concept of resilient community to church organization has generated some serious followup.  A Mormon response here, Orthodox here, and Roman Catholic here.

Joshua’s response (the Orthodox one) I found the most interesting.  He had some pushback on the concept and the possibility for it to become a exclusionary force in society/withdrawing from society.  I think that possibility is real, but I also think there are ways around it (I commented on his post to that end).

I haven’t exactly figured out how I’m going to work the distinction between these two blogs.  i.e. Are all of my “Christianity” posts just going over there?  Which would leave this blog almost entirely philosophical and political?  I don’t know.  I know I’m not going to cross-post anything I write there here (or vice versa for that matter).  I might just do periodic links here that string to say a number of recent posts there.  Maybe not.  Anyway, there is a link added on the sidebar to the Credo Blog.

Published in: on October 25, 2008 at 9:25 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://indistinctunion.wordpress.com/2008/10/25/credo-update/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

